Halloween Countdown 1 & 2: Music Mayhem

September has come and gone. The leaves are turning  color and the nights grow longer. Christmas comes soon, but not for a while (even if my place of employment is already setting up the Christmas items for sale). Now, my children, is the season of monsters and madmen; when darkness holds sway and evil takes hold of our imaginations. Now is the season of Halloween.

 

img_0252

Brought to you by the Silver Shamrock Corporation!

I waffled back and forth on whether I’d do anything for this season to be spooky, until finally (two days into October),  I decided to get off my ass and get down with this Halloween Countdown thing that all the cool kids are doin’. Since I am so late, I’ve decided to fall back on an old standby of my blogspot days and give you a little Music Filler.

The first in our MF double feature is a tribute to that fabled book series, Goosebumps, . I found this last year and its become one of my favorite campy anthems for fright in the whole wide world.

 

(Just so you know, I have no idea how to post YouTube videos on WordPress without upgrading my account, so I can only give ya links. My sincerest apologies to all.)

I’m still astonished the guy was able to weave all those book titles together into one cohesive song.

Second is also another favorite o’ mine, but it’s in no way near campy. It’s Metallica’s ballad to he who sleeps in the deep; that highest of the Elder Gods, whose very form is known to drive men mad. It is The Thing That Should Not Be!

 

And that’s it for today. Come back tomorrow for more ghoulish delights.

Leave a Reply

